SQL Server MVP Award

On Sunday, October 1st, 2006, Microsoft informed me that I was a Most Valued Professional (http://www.microsoft.com/mvp) for my efforts in the Irish SQL Server community.

I was out of the office for the entire week for various reasons and did not discover this honour until I checked my mail late last night.

It is both an honour to be included in this very small group of internationally recognised & respected leaders of the SQL Server community, and also a challenge to meet the expectations that accompany this award.

User Groups do not get created on their own. The SQL Server Ireland User Group would not have succeeded without the help of our tireless Microsoft contact, Colm Torris (http://blogs.technet.com/colmt/) as well as my fellow members: Rhys Kerrigan (Team DBA), David Houston (SBS Ireland), & Jarlath O’Grady.

I would like to thank those who put my name forward for this award – in particular, Colm and Chuck Boyce. They have set the standard for me to follow and provided assistance without complaint.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

