SQL Server MVP 2011

I just received notification from the Microsoft that my SQL Server MVP award was renewed for 2011; this my sixth year as an MVP and it remains an incredible honour to continue to share this recognition with dedicated technology community leaders around the world. Thank you Microsoft for awarding me again.

I’d also like to thank those in the Irish community who manage and attend IT Pro & developer user groups around the country for allowing me to talk way too much on SQL Server instead of doing my regular job!

The Microsoft MVP program is a program by Microsoft to recognize individuals active in community sharing their experiences using Microsoft solutions.  These include people who have made contributions that help build and support the SQL Server community; in Ireland , these database MVPs’ are Bob Duffy (SQL Server), Thomas Grohser (SQL Server), & Vikas Sahni (SQL Azure).

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

