Cork Dev Day 2

The Cork Area Microsoft Technology User Group has invited me back to their 2nd Cork Dev Day, at the Cork International Airport Hotel, this October 10th, to present on “Understanding Database Behaviour for Developers”. The talks run from 11am until 7pm.

Other presentations on the day are

  • HTML5 by Josh Holmes
  • Demystifying SQL Azure by Vikas Sahni
  • SQL Denali Power Overview by Bob Duffy
  • NoSQL Architecture of RoleConnect.com using Azure Storage and Lucene.Net by Kieran Logan
  • ASP.Net MVC by Andrew Locatelli Woodcock

Further details of the event can be found at: http://www.mtug.ie/UserGroups/Cork/tabid/78/ctl/Details/Mid/405/ItemID/92/Default.aspx?ContainerSrc=[G]Containers/_default/No+Container

You can register there too. But remember to book early to avoid disappointment … & it is free.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Aidan

     /  March 7, 2012

    Hi Niall,
    I know this is a bit after the fact but I’ll ask anyway. I was at this event, and really enjoyed it. I didn’t take notes at your talk as I believe you said you were going to post the slides/notes. I’ve searched for them but I can’t find them. I wonder do you have these easily available?

    Thanks,
    Aidan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

